The Wat Chedi Luang or the Temple of the Big Stupa is a majestic ruined temple found in the center of Chiang Mai dating back to the 14th and 15th Centuries. Construction on the temple began in 1391 by instruction of King Saen Muang Ma primarily to hold the ashes of his late father, Ku Na. The building was expanded through the years by later kings until it finally achieved its final form in 1475. In time, it was given a great honor by housing the Emerald Buddha, which is the holiest religious object of all of Thailand. At this time, the temple had a height of 84 meters or 280 feet.
buy ventolin online https://www.parkviewortho.com/wp-content/languages/new/over/ventolin.html over the counter
Unfortunately for the temple, however, the Emerald Buddha was moved to a new home at the Wat Phra Kaew in Bangkok.
A century after its construction, the severe earthquake of 1545 toppled the top part of the great temple. The Emerald was still kept in the chedi for another six years but was then moved to Luang Prabang, which is now known as Loas, by the king. Years later, the city of …